Sweeney Todd
Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
Book by Hugo Wheeler

From an adaptation by Christoper Bond. Originally directed by Harold Prince.

Originally produced on Broadway by Richard Barr, Charles Woodward, Robert Fryer, Mary Lea Johnson, Martin Richads. In association with Dean and Judy Manos.

By arrangement with Hal Leonard Australia Ptd Ltd Exclusive agent for Music Theatre International (NY)

Ticket Information

Show dates:   September 21 - October 6 2012
Running time:  Approximately 3 hours (including a 20 minute interval)
Adults: $30
$25 each for groups of 10+
This show has closed

Matinee @ 2pm
Evening @ 7:30pm
Matinee @ 2pm + Evening @ 7:30pm

Set around the 1850s in London, England, it is the story of Sweeney Todd who returns to Fleet Street 15 years after being wrongfully convicted and transported. When he finds out that his wife poisoned herself after being assaulted by the judge who convicted him, he vows revenge on the judge and later, the whole world. To spring his trap, he sets up his barber shop above a pie-shop run by Mrs. Lovett. With her help he slits the throats of customers and has them baked into pies.

Friday 21st September @ 7:30pm (book tickets online) - Gala Opening (+$5 on all tickets incl supper & refreshments)
Saturday 22nd September @ 7:30pm (book tickets online)
Sunday 23rd September @ 2pm (book tickets online)
Friday 28th September @ 7:30pm (book tickets online)
Saturday 29th September @ 7:30pm (book tickets online)
Friday 5th October @ 7:30pm (book tickets online)
Saturday 6th October @ 2pm (book tickets online)
Saturday 6th October @ 7:30pm (book tickets online)

There's currently no news available to show.

    See all Sweeney Todd news

    Sweeney Todd David Barclay
    Mrs Lovett Maxine Montgomery
    Anthony Sam McPartlan
    Johanna Lauren Baistow
    Judge Turpin Nick Barker-Pendree
    Beadle Bamford Josh Peterson
    Beggar Woman Ruth Flynn
    Pirelli Steven Frisby
    Tobias Bradley Storer
    Ensemble Hammond Buckland
    Matthew Weekes
    Sarah Kiely
    Daniel Cooper
    Tom Frost
    Matt Sheahan
    Corey O'Donovan
    Laura Reading
    Minna Ikonen
    Samantha Mizzi
    Theresa Stastny
    Tessa Hulsbosch
    Nicky Carter
    Francoise Campbell

    Director Dean Mitchelmore
    Musical Director Ian Nisbet
    Producers James Morgan
    James Holt
    Nigel Edwards
    Assistant Director Shae O'Reilly
    Rehearsal Pianist Stephen McMahon
    Stage Manager Georgi Cahill
    Asst Stage Manager Matt Morton
    Set Construction Nigel Edwards
    Michael Palmer
    Roger Lewis
    Carmine Cozzolino
    Ruth Cronin
    Rick Howden
    Doug Privett
    Jake Privett
    Set Decoration Nigel Edwards
    Ruth Cronin
    Dan Allen
    Will Stewart
    Dean Mitchelmore
    Members of the Cast
    Sweeney's Razors Dean Pearce
    Sweeney's Chair Dean Pearce
    Dean Millard
    Blood Effects Stephen Frisby
    Dean Pearce
    Hannah Morrison
    Costume Designer Kate Iselin
    Costume Assistants Rose Edwards
    Pauline Kiely
    Theresa Stastny
    Masks Kristen Mitchelmore
    Craig Wilson
    Makeup and Hair Lorena Trifiro
    Dance Captain Hammond Buckland
    Pie Chief / Knitting Consultant Minna Ikonnen
    SFX Design Ian Nisbet
    Lighting Design Jason Bovaird
    Lighting Operator Daniel Treloar
    Lighting Rigging Dom Watson
    Cassie Hills
    Neil Williamson
    James Holt
    James Morgan
    Audio Design & Op James Holt
    Audio Assistant Mark Crick
    Mic Technicians Jason Fry
    Dana Samuel
    Props Coordinator Hannah Morrison
    Props Assistants Dean Mitchelmore
    Kristen Mitchelmore
    Theresa Stastny
    Floor Manager Jake Privett
    Backstage Crew Greg Erwood
    Dave Potter
    Dana Samuel
    Tom Jasper
    Daniel Holc
    Followspot Operators Skye Macfarlane
    Danielle Sear
    Photography Evan Cottle
    Ticket Secretary Adrienne Williamson
    Front of House Lesley Stokes
    Audition Secretary James Morgan
    James Holt
    Improv Workshops Brendan Tollitt
    Poster Design Dean Mitchelmore
    Programme Dean Mitchelmore

    Bass Stephen Spencer
    Cello Sophie Anderson
    Harp Stephen McMahon
    Horn Monica Ludekens
    Blythe Robinson
    Organ Stephen McMahon
    Percussion Louis Sharpe
    Reed 1 Sanja Domazet
    Hayden Brown
    Reed 2 Jeshka Rust
    Reed 3 Kelly Henderson
    Reed 4 Elijah Dixon
    Reed 5 Malcolm Reynolds
    Trombone 1 Jonty Smith
    Trombone 2 Stuart McKee
    Trombone 3 Dan Boads
    Trumpet 1 Jenter Zilm
    Trumpet 2 Bradley Todd
    Viola 1 Declan McGavin
    Viola 2 Stacy Long
    Violin 1 Kimberley Chan
    Violin 2 Emma Martin
    Violin 3 Stephanie Domazet

    Performances will be held at the Altona Theatre, 115 Civic Pde, Altona (to the left of the council offices).

    For more information please see our Find/Contact Us page.