The SpongeBob Musical: Youth Edition
Based on the series by Stephen Hillenburg
Book by Kyle Jarrow

Original Songs by
Yolanda Adams, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry of Aerosmith, Sara Bareilles, Jonathan Coulton, Alex Ebert of Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, The Flaming Lips, Lady A, Cyndi Lauper, John Legend, Panic! At the Disco, Plain White T's, They Might Be Giants, T.I.

And Songs by
David Bowie, Tom Kenny & Andy Paley

Additional Lyrics by Jonathan Coulton
Additional Music by Tom Kitt

Musical Production Conceived by Tina Landau

© 2023 Viacom International Inc. All Rights Reserved. Nickelodeon, SpongeBob SquarePants and all related titles, logos and characters are trademarks of Viacom International Inc. Created by Stephen Hillenburg.

By Arrangement with ORiGiN™ Theatrical
on behalf of Samuel French, Inc., A Concord Theatricals Company

Ticket Information

Show dates:   September 8 - September 10 2023
Running time:  Approximately 2 hours (including a 20 minute interval)
All Tickets: $20
This show has closed

Matinee @ 2pm
Evening @ 7:30pm
Matinee @ 2pm + Evening @ 7:30pm

ACTion Youth Theatre presents The SpongeBob Musical: Youth Edition

When the citizens of Bikini Bottom discover that a volcano will soon erupt and destroy their humble home, SpongeBob and his friends must come together to save the fate of their undersea world. With lives hanging in the balance and all hope lost, a most unexpected hero rises up. The power of optimism really can save the world!

Friday 8th September @ 7:30pm
Saturday 9th September @ 2pm
Saturday 9th September @ 7:30pm
Sunday 10th September @ 2pm

SpongeBob SquarePants Harry Palin
Patrick Star Jason Russell
Squidward Ben Belsey
Sandy Cheeks Ally Smedley
Mr. Krabs Henry Reid Uebergang
Sheldon J. Plankton Rylan Carruthers
Karen Plankton Riley Trieu
Pearl Alice Crosbie
French Narrator Eden Carruthers
Mayor of Bikini Bottom Oscar Palou
Perch Perkins Connor Ivory
Electric Skates Eliza Pelns
Sonny Duke Hirchfield
Jasmine de Thierry
Sardine Singers Anjelise Fletcher
Amy White
Milla Cantone
Ensemble Violet Afiouni
Charlotte Belsey
Oliver Belsey
Kate Birthisel
Phoebe Black
Gracie Borrinelli
Tessa Carruthers
Matilda Coyle
Violeta Crouch Caralt
Rachel Currie
Imogen Drakos
Issy Duffy
Kk Egan
Rhiannon Flower
Grace Gardener
Ella Goncalves
Kara Hodges
Bryce Hunt
Navya Jain
Emma Johnstone
Jackson Lang
Owen Leitch
Ruby Moloney
Harrison Mullender
Oliver Newitt
Ava O'Brien
Scarlet Pepi
Hannah Plevras
Sienna Puhar
Nahia Simmons
Olivia Tait
Harper Thorpe
Morgan Thorpe
Molly Van Hoos
Ryan White
Shannon Williams

Directors Declan Butler
Gabriele Pagano
Musical Director Declan Butler
Choreographer Gabriele Pagano
Producer Megan O'Hagan

Performances will be held at the Altona Theatre, 115 Civic Pde, Altona (to the left of the council offices).

For more information please see our Find/Contact Us page.